Messages will go here
Blyton Books Logo

Blyton Books

Part of the Stella & Rose's Books family

Miscellaneous Story Books by Enid Blyton

A collection of various story books by Enid Blyton.

Some titles were re-published later with different jacket designs etc, and some are shown below.

Please click on individual books below to check current availability of the title.

The Tell-A-Story Books by Enid Blyton

A series of sixteen books.

Some books were originally published under different titles:-

The Fifth Tell-a-Story Book was originally published as 'Enid Blyton's Second Bedside Book' (1950). This book has new illustrations added.

The Bedside Books by Enid Blyton

A series of twelve books published between 1949 and 1960.

The dates in brackets refer to the 1st editions.

My Enid Blyton Bedside Book was later re-published with new illustrations as the 'Ninth Tell-a-Story Book'.

The Holiday Books By Enid Blyton

A series of 12 books published between 1946 - 1957.

Some titles were republished with less or different stories. 

Presented here is a gallery of the cover illustrations. Please click on individual itles to check current availability.

The Mystery Series by Enid Blyton

There are 15 books in the Mystery Series.

The first book in the series, The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage, was first published in 1943 and the last story, The Mystery of Banshee Towers, appeared in 1961.

Presented here is a gallery of the covers with the 1st edition dates. Please click on individual titles to check current availability.

The Noddy Series by Enid Blyton

There are 24 numbered Noddy books, all pictured below, as well as many associated Noddy books. This series of Noddy books was illustrated by Beek. The first title Noddy Goes To Toyland was first published in 1949 by Sampson Low, and the last Noddy and the Aeroplane was published in1964.

No. 1 Noddy Goes to Toyland1st - 1949

No.2 Hurrah for Little Noddy1st - 1950

Enid Blyton...

Our wide collection of Enid Blyton books including...   Famous Five

Although Blyton wrote many 'series' stories (The Mystery, Secret Seven, The Adventure, Barney, St. Clares, Malory Towers) it is the Famous Five series which appears to be the most popular. 

Secret Seven

There are 15 books in the Secret Seven Series. The first book, The Secret Seven, was first published in 1949 and the last story, Fun For The Secret Seven, appeared in 1963.


There are 8 books in the Adventure Series, originally published between 1944 - 1955.